Susan Boyle

In Concert - March - April 2014 : Tickets available from and


New album tracklisting revealed

19th September 2011

New album tracklisting revealed For Someone To Watch Over Me, Susan reunited with well-known British songwriter/record producer Steve Mac, who also produced her second album, The Gift. Together they have created a sensational and contemporary album that will span the generations.

In her now-trademark style, Susan gives her interpretations to pop classics once again on the new album. For Someone To Watch Over Me, Susan fearlessly takes on iconic songs such as “Unchained Melody” and “Both Sides Now,” giving them a new identity. And, of course, there is her rendering of the title cut, a George and Ira Gershwin song that was written in the 1920s but sounds contemporary when sung by Susan.

The album also includes original material: “This Will Be The Year” by Emeli Sande and Naughty Boy with Josh Kear and “Return” by Steve Mac and Wayne Hector.

Susan says her song choices for the album were influenced by fans who related to her own life story and have shared their histories with her. “There are certain songs that I liked that resonated with the letters that people had written and sent to me.” she said. “I knew that’s what my record needed to be about. They wrote about grief, love, happy and sad times; it was all deeply moving and the songs I selected mirror their emotions and life experiences.”

Here is the comeplete Someone To Watch Over Me tracklisting:
1. You Have To Be There
2. Unchained Melody
3. Enjoy The Silence
4. Both Sides Now
5. Lilac Wine
6. Mad World
7. Autumn Leaves
8. This Will Be The Year
9. Return
10. Someone To Watch Over Me

Someone To Watch Over Me will be available everywhere November 1, but you can pre-order now at